Frank D. Cella


Frank Cella has over 30 years of domestic and international insurance industry experience and is a managing director with Marsh USA, Inc., a leading global insurance broker.  He currently leads the U.S. Education Practice in the Midwest and is based in Chicago.  He has been with Marsh for over 21 years.

JBell preferred newsletter

Jamel SC Wright


Jamel Wright was appointed Eureka College’s 27th president in 2017 after serving one year as the college’s interim president. She joined the college in 2014 as vice president for strategic and diversity initiatives. Previously, she was a faculty member at Saint Louis (Missouri) University and at Boston College, Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts. She was the first in her family to earn a college degree. Her training and experience in communication and crisis management led to a role with the Ferguson Commission.

Clif Fenton

 Clifton L. Fenton 


A retired investment banker who specialized in creating financial products that helped low and moderate income people secure housing,  Clif Fenton has served on the Associated Colleges of Illinois board for the past 12 years. In addition to his role as treasurer, he also chairs ACI’s Audit and Investment Committee.



Bill Powell 

Advancement Committee

Bill Powell is area executive vice president at Gallagher, an international insurance brokerage and risk management services firm. He focuses on higher education and nonprofit entities.

Clif Fenton

 Clifton L. Fenton

Audit and Investment Committee

ACI Secretary-Treasurer Clif Fenton also serves as chair of the Audit and Investment Committee.

Lyn Bulman

Lyn Bulman 

Program Committee

Lyn Bulman is retired from Fellowes, Inc., where she served as executive vice president of global human resources. Fellowes, Inc., is a global manufacturer and marketer of business machines, records storage, and office accessories. Previously, she was senior vice president of human resources and corporate relations at Galileo International, where she held several HR positions in Europe and the United States over 11 years.


Jerry Murphy 

Trusteeship Committee

Jerry Murphy is retired from DeVry Education Group where, as senior VP/operations for DeVry University, he was responsible for all North American campus and center operations, including leading more than 2,500 employees at 80+ locations enrolling 40,000 students. Currently, he is a consultant with engagements that include work in the Middle East and South Africa. Murphy is a former trustee and past board chair at Quincy University.



Gene C. Crume, Jr.

Gene Crume, Jr. was appointed Judson University’s sixth president in February 2013. Before coming to Judson, Crume was an independent consultant working with Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota and the Peru State College Foundation (Nebraska) on external relations and strategic planning. He spent a significant portion of his career at Western Kentucky University (WKU) as executive director of the WKU Alumni Association and taught as an adjunct instructor. Crume was executive vice president and assistant professor at Midland Lutheran College (now Midland University) and president of the Indiana State University Foundation.


Eric W. Fulcomer

Eric Fulcomer was named Rockford University’s 18th president in 2016 after serving three years as Rockford’s vice president for enrollment management, with nearly two decades of leadership experience in higher education. Prior to Rockford, he served 19 years at Bluffton University in Ohio, most recently as vice president for enrollment management and student life, where he oversaw and managed 11 functional areas including the undergraduate admissions, financial aid and student life offices. Fulcomer served 11 years in elected positions in Bluffton, including village council member, village council president and mayor.


Chipo C. Nyambuya 

Chipo Nyambuya is founder and principal of Virgil, LLC, where she advises small- and medium-sized enterprises and service firms on implementing CSR/ESG approaches to their operations. Her professional experience of nearly 20 years includes cross-sector experience, advising Fortune 500 corporations, start-ups, international development agencies and foreign governments.


Augustana College

Steven C. Bahls

Dominican University

Donna M. Carroll

Illinois College

Barbara A. Farley

McKendree University

James M. Dennis

North Park University

Mary K. Surridge

Rockford University

Eric W. Fulcomer

University of St. Francis

Arvid C. Johnson

Benedictine University

Charles Gregory

Elmhurst College

Troy VanAken

Judson University

Gene C. Crume, Jr.

Millikin University

Patrick E. White

Olivet Nazarene University

John C. Bowling

St. Augustine College

Reyes González

Wheaton College

Philip G. Ryken

Blackburn College

Julie Murray-Jensen

Eureka College

Jamel SC Wright

Knox College

Teresa L. Amott

Monmouth College

Clarence R. Wyatt

Principia College

Jolanda Westerhof

Saint Xavier University

Laurie M. Joyner

Concordia University Chicago

Daniel L. Gard

Greenville College

Ivan Filby

Lewis University

David J. Livingston

North Central College

Troy D. Hammond

Quincy University

Phil Conover

Trinity Christian College

Kurt D. Dykstra


Angela T. Allen

Washington, Pittman & McKeever, LLC

Lyn Bulman
Fellowes, Inc. (retired)

Elizabeth Cook
MiCat Group LLC
CME Group Board Member

James Johnson
Apex Venture Partners

Barry C. Mastin, Jr.
Liberty Mutual Insurance Co.

Elizabeth Niederkorn
Aon Corporation

Tony M. Oommen
Fidelity Charitable®

Brian R. Powers
TTX Company

Paul Szeliski
Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond, Ltd.

H. Edward Wynn
Call One

James L. Applegate
Center for the Study of Education Policy, Illinois State University

Donald A. Campbell, Jr.
Campbell & Company

Clifton L. Fenton
Investment Banker (retired)

Ranko M. Jovicevic

Bradley J. Mease
Baker Tilly

Therese King Nohos
Rathje Woodward

Jason Palmer
PFM Asset Management LLC

Simon Reeves
PNC Capital Advisors, LLC

George J. Tarulis, III
Old Republic Specialty Insurance Underwriters

Ellen M. Babbitt 
Husch Blackwell LLP

Frank D. Cella

Demetrio Garcia
Golden Hill Foods

Raymond E. Krouse. Jr.
Sikich LLP

Jerry Murphy
DeVry Education Group (retired)

Terri Diggs Norman

Joseph J. Perkoski
Robbins Schwartz

Leslie J. Sawyer
Environmental Design International, Inc.

J. Vincent Williams
YWCA Metropolitan Chicago

Holly Bartecki
Jasculca Terman Strategic Communications

Wale Cole

Brian Healy
Pepper Construction

Anthony LoBello

Mark T. Neil
Mark T. Neil and Associates

Chipo C. Nyambuya
Virgil, LLC

Bill Powell

Nicholas A. Simpson
Jackson Lewis P.C.

Angie Winschel
Almanac, Inc.


Please send us an email, and we'll get back to you.


Associated Colleges of Illinois is a not-for-profit corporation exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions are tax deductible as provided by law. ©2019 Associated Colleges of Illinois

Forgot your details?