ACI Board Elects Executive Committee Leaders, Approves Budget, Business Plan May 29, 2018



Therese King Nohos, left, and Leslie Sawyer, right, were elected to the ACI Board of Trustees' Executive Committee.

The ACI <u>Board of Trustees</u> elected officers, committee chairs and at-large members to its <u>Executive Committee</u> when it held its annual meeting April 12, in Chicago. The board also approved the organization's annual business plan and budget for the 2019-2020 fiscal year.

Two new members were elected to the Executive Committee for two-year terms. Therese King Nohos, Chicago, was elected chair of the ACI Communications Committee. She is a lawyer with Rathje Woodward, where she advises clients on

litigation, internal investigations and regulatory matters, including Title IV eligibility. Nohos succeeded Watchen Nyanue as chair. Also joining the Executive Committee as an at-large member was Leslie Sawyer, president and CEO of Environmental Design International Inc. (EDI), a Chicago-based civil and environmental engineering firm. Sawyer succeeded Chipo Nyambuya.

Re-elected to the Executive Committee for two-year terms were officers and committee chairs:

Chair, Board of Trustees: Frank Cella

President: Jamel SC Wright

Secretary-Treasurer: Clifton Fenton

Chair, Advancement Committee: Bill Powell

Chair, Audit and Investment Committee: Clifton Fenton

Chair, Program Committee: Lyn Bulman Chair, Trusteeship Committee: Jerry Murphy

The board approved a business plan and \$1.5 million budget for fiscal year 2019-2020. For the new fiscal year beginning June 1, ACI Executive Director Mick Weltman said ACI's new initiatives include a major gift program, career mentoring for senior students, boot camps to teach career and workplace skills to member college students and a new affiliation with SAGE Scholars.