## ACI Announces 150 Media Stream/Associated Colleges of Illinois Digital **Arts Contest**

Jan. 6, 2022



150 Media Stream is sponsoring its second contest for ACI-member colleges and universities to stimulate students' interest in digital media. stimulate students' interest in digital media, to practice their skills in creating digital art, to

acquire experience in producing art in public spaces and to provide a prestige platform to showcase their work.

Each ACI member college or university can submit one entry. The winning person(s) will earn:

- \$1,500 scholarship per person from 150 Media Stream
- Opportunity to work with a world-known artist and display its winning entry in a prestigious Chicago office lobby for two-to-four weeks
- Opportunity to display winning project on both 150 Media Stream and ACI websites
- Recognition as winning entry at spring 2023 public reception when work is released

Complete details about entering and related information are in the <u>submission</u> guidelines.

150 Media Stream is a multi-faceted achievement in art, architecture and technology that celebrates and explores the interplay of art, space and viewership in both public and private contexts. Located at 150 N. Riverside, Chicago, 150 Media Stream is the only structure of its kind dedicated to showcasing local artists alongside renowned and emerging artists from around the world. Eighty-nine LED blades stretch 150 feet long and rise 22 feet high, igniting into light, color and movement. Developed in partnership with Chicago's premier arts, culture, higher learning institutions and private supporters, 150 Media Stream is an international platform for rising and established local, U.S. and global media artists featuring competitively selected collaborative works.

Deadline for submissions is April 8. One winning team will be announced by May 15. For additional questions, non-technical questions, please contact: Mick Weltman, mweltman@acifund.org, (312) 263-2391 ext. 1.



A public reception was held for the  $\underline{2020 \text{ winning entry}}$  from Knox College. The Knox team included students Patrick Steppan and Odessa Sagli, plus faculty advisor Tim Stedman.